Skip to content


Kelly George Profile pic

I’m Kelly. I’m an Aussie who is currently living in a rainbow caravan, travelling our beautiful country. Along for the ride is my husband of 17 years, Daniel, and our five children – Gabrielle, 14, Holli and Asha, 13, Rex, 12, and Forrest, 9.

None of our children have ever been to school (or kinder, or childcare). We decided early on to home-school and have never regretted our decision. Although I thought home-schooling would be school at home (oh, how wrong I was!) I thought it would be the only way for my children to get a truly individualised education, and maintain their confidence and quirky individuality. Over the last ten years, I’ve realised that the education benefits are only the tip of the very large iceberg of home-schooling benefits.

Apart from home-schooling, I love travel. I also love making stuff. I sew, crochet, knit, make soap, cook from scratch, and when we’re living in a house, it’s always a mini-farm (Anglo-Nubian goats are my thing). I love seeing how things work, and learning how to DIY. The rainforest is where I feel most at home, and I’m happiest when I have a big pile of books and projects ready for me to work on. I’m opinionated, somewhat blunt and love a great debate. And one day I’ll finish my nursing degree (four subjects to go!). | Ep 25 VPC – Home Schooling with guest Kelly George |

Links Mention in this Podcast: | | |


Get all the latest news effecting your child's education

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll To Top